Wayne W. Dyer

“My goal is not to be better than anyone else, but better than I use to be.”

In the past I would always compare myself to others and had this desire to be better than other people. At the end of the day I realized I really wasn’t happy. I had to take a good look at myself, sit down with pen and paper and write down things that genuinely made me happy because I lost my own wants and desires in the process of trying to better than everyone else. Some of these things that made me happy were actually very simple: staying at home with my family, cooking for my family, taking long car rides listening to music, and taking walks while enjoying the scenery around me. Once I realized what made me truly happy as a human being my goal was (and still is) to just be better person every single day of my life.

Wayne W. Dyer

Leave a Reply

