Wedding Cakes

Every now and then beautiful wedding photos come up on my Pinterest account and just looking at them makes me smile. I thought I would share 5 of the prettiest wedding cakes from Pinterest I found this weekend, and my very own wedding cake from my wedding.

floral-cake
Floral Cake

I love how simple this cake is yet the greenery and peonies give it color, and make it pop.

globe-cake
Make our love global.

This cake is so simple yet elegant with the pictures of the continents. This would make a great cake for the couple that has wanderlust.

less-is-more-cake
Less is more

The simplicity of the gold design around each tier of cake makes it classy and timeless.

ruffled-cake
Ruffles aren’t just for dresses!

I can’t imagine the precision it takes for a baker to create these ruffles. It’s edible artwork! Kudos if your dresses has ruffles.

sprinkle-cake
Sprinkle in happiness on your wedding day.

I can’t tell you how much my inner child enjoys this picture, and how much it would enjoy this cake even more.

mickey-cake
My wedding cake!

We are Disney obsessed and wanted to incorporate our obsession with Disney into our wedding, in a healthy way. I think our cake turned out fabulous!

🙂 Tanka

Wedding Cakes

Leave a Reply

